Customer Reviews

Find out what it’s really like to own Solatube products including daylighting or ventilation systems. Just read the reviews from our incredible customers. See how our customers just love our products and service. Then, if you’re ready to learn more, contact us to schedule a free in-home consultation. There’s absolutely no obligation, and our professional Certified Installation Consultants arrive when it’s convenient for you.

Schedule Today
Team standing in front of truck
5.0/5
5.0 /5
820 Reviews

Google
5.0/5
Feb 18, 2024
Great job from initial quote to installing for our solar attic vents. Each person I spoke with was very knowledgeable and worked through the design with me.
Google
5.0/5
Jan 30, 2024
Brad is the owner and was also the person that took the initial call, he was also there for the final install. He really cares about his business and takes it seriously. He made sure that we were happy with our skylights, we are very happy! Brad was very personable and professional, so was his team. Brad and his team did a great job. We would highly recommend Solargreen!
Google
5.0/5
Jan 26, 2024
Friedly, efficient, quick service. We are happy with the solar tube.
Google
5.0/5
Jan 26, 2024
Quick turn around
Google
5.0/5
Jan 20, 2024
Highly recommended! Five Stars! We couldn’t be any happier. Flora, Bryce, and Peter Swanson were all outstanding and did an amazing job. Overall excellent service with quality products. Initially we installed 3 Solatubes and loved the product so we went ahead and added 2 more tubes, skylights, attic fans, and a garage ventilation system. Great company, offering quality products and professional service.
Google
5.0/5
Jan 16, 2024
Daniel came out and installed 3 solar tubes. I continue to be pleased with the work and staff and would highly recommend them!
Google
5.0/5
Jan 15, 2024
We had a a skylight when we moved into the house and loved it so much we had another one installed. Our plants love the light and so do we. Professional and courteous service. We highly recommend.
Business Owner replied on Jan 18, 2024:
Thank you for your great review, Amber. We're glad you and your plants love your new natural daylight!
Google
5.0/5
Jan 14, 2024
He was a gentleman on my house, he explained everything and resources beautiful. Thank you so much
Google
5.0/5
Jan 9, 2024
Solar Midwest did a great job at installing my Solatube light. The installer was very professional and was good about placing it as close as possible to my desired location. He also did a great job of cleaning up afterwards. My kitchen was very dark because it faces north, but now it's so nice and bright. The difference it makes is truly amazing. I would highly recommend getting a Solatube light for any dark rooms, and I would also highly recommend Solar Midwest to do the installation.
Google
5.0/5
Jan 8, 2024
We've hired Solar Midwest twice over the last several years and would recommend them to anyone. Their staff is knowledgable, friendly and fast. Now that our kitchen and inner hallway have solatubes, it's much brighter and safer (especially when doing slippery wooden steps in the dark!).
Google
4.0/5
Jan 8, 2024
Fast efficient installation, love the extra light and night lights as well!
Google
5.0/5
Jan 7, 2024
Our SolaTubes were 15 years old and needed maintenance. Jeff provided repair and replacement cost options. Ethan (Home+) subcontractor called and set appointment time. Replacement went smoothly. Our replacements were completed in just a few hours. Ethan took pictures when in the attic to show Solatube roof boot was water tight. Peace of mind that we had a Quality replacement.
Google
5.0/5
Jan 7, 2024
Great service and product
Google
5.0/5
Jan 7, 2024
I had two of the solar tubes installed in my vaulted ceiling and the installation was quick and painless. The installer checked with me throughout the process and was friendly and professional. Now it looks like the lights are on in the room when they’re not. Night light is dim but sufficient to walk around at night. Satisfied customer.
Google
5.0/5
Jan 7, 2024
We love the extra light our solar tube brings into our kitchen!. The Professional installation was flawless.
Google
4.0/5
Jan 7, 2024
The solar tube is nice. My only complaint is we were told after installation began that we would have to have an electrician modify a light circuit for which we would be responsible for payment. We came to an accommodation with Solar Midwest where they would pay half of the 160 dollar cost. But still, we just weren't expecting the additional cost. And we didn't know what the electrician would cost until the work was completed...100s or thousands of dollars? And we had to take the initiative to negotiate with Solar Midwest. I felt like they could have handled it better.
Business Owner replied on Jan 25, 2024:
Michael,
Thank you for taking the time to respond and provide your feedback. We apologize for the confusion regarding the electrical requirements with your installation and the lack of communication regarding the process to address it. As you said, this situation could have been handled better; as we are always looking for ways to improve the experience that we provide, we have used this situation to improve our customer service processes. Thank you again for your business and we hope you will continue to work with us for your daylighting needs.
Google
5.0/5
Jan 5, 2024
Daniel arrived on time and had all of the supplies that he needed. He went up into the attic and determine the best locations and then came back and reviewed everything with me before he started doing any work. He got all the work done and he cleaned up the mess and I have my two sola tubes already adding light to my kitchen. This is not my first experience with solar tubes as I've had them in two previous houses, but I am pleased with the work that was done within the time frame that it was done and I would recommend solatube home to anyone who asks.
Google
5.0/5
Jan 5, 2024
Solar Midwest installed two (2) solar tubes for us, one in our bathroom with a vent, and another in the hallway. They look great and bring in a lot of natural light! Our installer was super friendly, on time and considerate. Would recommend!
Google
5.0/5
Jan 5, 2024
Very professional and proactive in helping me decide where the best place was to put the solar tubes to get the best lighting and benefits from them!
Google
5.0/5
Jan 5, 2024
Turned great, we love our new bathroom solar tube, company was exceptional to work with, installer did a perfect job.
Google
5.0/5
Jan 4, 2024
Good company. The installer had to do extra work to get our new solar tube diffuser to fit, and he was outstanding. I thought the cost was very fair.
Google
5.0/5
Dec 14, 2023
From the first time I called, I was treated professionally and courteously. Information was clear and everybody was warm and friendly. On the installation day, my installer, Sergio, was prompt, professional, clear, and finished in the time he said he would. My new skylight is beautiful and exactly what I wanted!
Business Owner replied on Dec 14, 2023:
Thank you so much for your kind words for the process and appreciation of the final result: SUNLIGHT!
Google
5.0/5
Dec 12, 2023
Working with the team at Sola-Lite was fantastic. Their showroom really exemplified the benefits of installing solar tubes and the staff were both informational and welcoming. The install day was top notch and in 2 hours we had light in our kitchen that was generally dark all day.
Business Owner replied on Dec 12, 2023:
Michael, that's so awesome to hear!! Our goal is to give our customers a smooth, informative, and efficient experience from start to finish! Thank you for your trust in SOLA-LITE!! We're happy to brighten your days! 😊
Google
5.0/5
Nov 8, 2023
From the moment I called to set up the quote, to the in person estimate and visit from the technician, Lake, to the actual install. This has been an extremely timely, easy, and enjoyable experience. Lake, our technician, was very clear and concise. He has a ton of experience and gave us all our options with full transparency. We love our product, it provides so much light into our house with the extra benefit of the “nightlight “at night. Overall I would recommend SolarGreen to anyone looking to install solar tubes.
Google
5.0/5
Nov 2, 2023
The technicians were very professional and thorough. We liked that they were careful on not getting dust on our furniture. The tubes themselves exceeded our expectations and now we have natural light in our living room.
Google
5.0/5
Oct 29, 2023
Brad was / is a great representative for company & is always there to service customers; Great Company.🙃
Google
5.0/5
Oct 26, 2023
The guys did a professional job installing my skylight. I am very happy with it. Norm C.
Google
5.0/5
Oct 24, 2023
My previous contact was Ted, and I have now dealt with Flora. They are knowledgeable about the products and provide great customer service!
Google
5.0/5
Oct 20, 2023
Solutube did a fantastic job replacing our skylight and adding a solar powered attic fan. The technicians and customer service were excellent. We will use them again to add solutubes to our living room.
Google
5.0/5
Oct 16, 2023
After the install I wrote a note to SolaLight as follows… we’re very happy with the solar light in the kitchen, it’s wonderful. The amount of light it brings into the kitchen exceeded our expectation. And we also want to say that Sergio did a great job and was great to work with. He is a wonderful ambassador for your company. Best, Jay
Business Owner replied on Oct 26, 2023:
Hi Jay, thank you so much for the kind words. We agree. Nothing replaces the sunlight in the kitchen, and Sergio is great. We are very happy to have brightened your day!
Google
5.0/5
Oct 6, 2023
Solargreen was great to work with. Fast, responsive, and a great product. Lake was awesome and did incredible work.
Google
5.0/5
Oct 6, 2023
Great Job. Work Done in a timely manner. Cleaned up before they left. Explained everything along the way
Google
5.0/5
Oct 5, 2023
Very friendly staff. Great pricing, helpful, & knowledgeable. I've spoken with Amber & Joann there. Both great. My company uses Daylight Concepts to install SolaTubes on our projects. They do a great job for us & our clients. Highly recommended.
Business Owner replied on Oct 6, 2023:
Thank you for your great review, Owen! Joann and Amber will be very happy to read your review!!
Google
5.0/5
Oct 2, 2023
Wow great service ! On time. I had an old larger different tube and they were out of buisiness… solatube came out out a smaller one in and it gives me way more light than what I had before. They are very professional and very pleased with the job… thank you Solatube
Google
5.0/5
Sep 28, 2023
The crew of three men were very professional, kind and respectful of my questions and did an excellent job of cleaning up after the installation. Classy crew and company! Five stars ⭐️ ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️!
Google
5.0/5
Sep 18, 2023
Absolutely love the solar tubes! They bring so much daylight into our home! We kept thinking we left lights on! I expected a lot of mess during the install, but there was almost none at all. We're very pleased with Solar Midwest!
Google
5.0/5
Sep 18, 2023
Oh wonderful installation experience on my new solar lighting. The installation professional knew exactly what he was doing, made very little mess and did a brilliant job. I love my new lights.
Google
5.0/5
Sep 18, 2023
I chose Solar Midwest because they installed several in my area and people love them. The only light in my bathroom was the vanity lights. No window. Half the bathroom was dark. Hiring an electrician would have been very expensive. Solar Midwest installed the Solatube within a couple of hours. I also chose the "night light" option. What a difference! I love it!
Google
5.0/5
Sep 17, 2023
The Solartube team was on time, clean, professional, and thorough and installed replacement skylights.
Google
5.0/5
Sep 15, 2023
It took several weeks to get installation arranged, but the job was done quickly and professionally. Installer took time to answer all of our questions, and we are very happy that our hallway that used to feel dark and cramped now has abundant natural light.
Google
5.0/5
Sep 14, 2023
Solatube in Texas is a must have for lighting up dark rooms, areas, bathrooms... using the sun for free! The technicians are experts and do a fantastic job.
Google
5.0/5
Sep 12, 2023
I was debating installing a whole house fan and solar attic fan. My Xcel bill in the summer is over $500 dollars because of AC and it was killing my budget along with the cost of everything else in Colorado. I haven't had to use my AC once since I installed the whole house fan. I will recoup the cost within 2 years! Brad and James are awesome. They came out the day after I called and inspected the home and within a week the system was installed. James did the inspection along with the install and was a pleasure to work with. He did a fast and great job and cleaned up everything when done. These days, you can't find good customer service from any business but this is not the case with Solargreen. I highly recommend Solargreen. You won't be disappointed! p.s. The system is very quiet and powerful. I can't believe how fast it can cool my 4000sq ft home.
Google
5.0/5
Sep 10, 2023
The installers were very friendly and completed the job in the most expedient way. And, it was 109 degrees outside and they kept working. Thank the guys for all their hard work.
Google
5.0/5
Sep 7, 2023
The effects of the installation of the attic/garage venting were immediate The technician, Daniel, was prompt and explained every thing in detail. The quality of his work is evident. We opted to have a dedicated circuit for the garage fan in order to not overload any other system. Overall, we are extremely satisfied with the product and results.
Google
5.0/5
Sep 7, 2023
Great experience
Google
5.0/5
Sep 5, 2023
A very nice and polite young man came out and installed our unit in about 2 hours. He did an excellent job and even offered to vacuum the carpet that had a bit of insulation on it that missed his drop cloth. Also the staff was great and worked with my wife on selection and scheduling. It brightened up one of the darker rooms in our house and my wife loves it.
Business Owner replied on Sep 6, 2023:
Thank you for your great review! We're proud of our team and we're very happy we could fix your problem and brighten up your day!
Google
5.0/5
Sep 5, 2023
Daniel was great. On-time, took time to explain and answer questions. I would use these guys again if I ever need more light!!!
Google
5.0/5
Aug 29, 2023
Very professional.showed up on time and completed the work in less time that I expected.
Google
5.0/5
Aug 26, 2023
Servicio honesto, transparente y puntual. Definitivamente recomendable!
Business Owner replied on Aug 27, 2023:
Thank you for your great review, David!
Google
5.0/5
Aug 24, 2023
Worked with my husband n answered all our questions..even showed what he had done
Google
5.0/5
Aug 19, 2023
Great product and outstanding customer service. Technician Carlos Cruz and Daniel Chabino were very professional, prompt, friendly and informative. We are very satisfied with the outcome of our SolaTube, it made a huge difference in our rooms (4). I strongly recommend Solatube to anyone wishing to improve their home lighting. I'm totally satisfied with Solatube especially Carlos and Daniel, they did an amazing job. Keep up the excellent work!!!. Thank You Kindly, Art Molinar
Google
5.0/5
Aug 18, 2023
Daniel is an amazing technician and did a fabulous job installing our two new Solatubes. The office staff was also great. We received appointment reminders and confirmations via text and email, which was really helpful. It was a very short period between my first phone call to enquire about the new products and the completed job. We’ve had a Solatube for over 20 years and never had any problems with it and we are so pleased to have more.
Google
5.0/5
Aug 17, 2023
When I contacted Solatube’s owner Brad Bushlack in Denver about my home in Windsor Colorado, I immediately felt taken care of and valued as a customer. Brad was very knowledgeable and informed me specifically how Solatube could benefit me and improve my home. When installation day came, Lake, who installed the two units in my home arrived, everything went perfectly. He was on time and was efficient, effective and professional. He installed the two units with no issues whatsoever and left our home cleaner than when he arrived for the installation. The effect is amazing! One dark hallway and a mud room are now like being in daylight without a light turned on which was not possible prior to the installation of Soletube lighting. First thing my wife said upon seeing them was that we needed two more units. Would highly recommend for the personal service, professionalism and results. Worth every single penny and would absolutely recommend. What a great product. Five stars!
Google
5.0/5
Aug 5, 2023
Peter did a great job at completing the project as outlined. Very professional and knowledgeable as well as on time. He was also very courteous.
Google
5.0/5
Aug 5, 2023
Daniel Chabino installed a second tubular light for me today. Daniel is congenial, and very efficient. I am happy with the entire experience, particularly my two lights.
Google
5.0/5
Aug 4, 2023
3rd install with Peter on my home..vents..fans...solar tubes..absolutely the best and looks out for the customer giving practical suggestions for energy efficiency.
Google
5.0/5
Aug 2, 2023
Peter Swanson was an amazing technician. He worked multiple days in 103 degree heat in the attic and roof and the quality was spot on. The Solatubes make a big difference in the bathrooms and dark area at the top of the stairs. I could tell a difference in the temp of the house w/ the attic fans. Heater worked tirelessly and the products are amazing. I highly recommend it.
Google
5.0/5
Aug 1, 2023
Worked all afternoon outside in 107 degree heat. Cleaned up debris nicely. Very courteous and professional.
Google
5.0/5
Jul 31, 2023
We are so pleased with the Solatubes. It’s amazing how much natural light we have now. It has eliminated the darkness we have had in these rooms. We also had two attic solar vent fans and several box vents installed. We can already tell a difference. Our two service techs were great, efficient and worked hard in the 100+ degree temps. We will definetely recommend Solatube Home to our friends and family.
Google
5.0/5
Jul 29, 2023
Daylight Concepts, LLC is an extremely professional company that is responsive and customer satisfaction is their highest priority. Daylight Concepts support staff is a clear model of how customer service should be. Dustin, their installation tech is knowledgeable, professional and polite and an asset to the company. This company was able to detect and remedy the leak coming from my solar tube from a prior installation with another company. Joan Yates and Amber Greulich, as part of the support team, also are an asset to this organization. Thank you all, Yvonne Ellen Carol John’s
Business Owner replied on Jul 30, 2023:
Thank you for your great and thorough review, Yvonne! We're proud to have Dustin, Joan and Amber as part of our team, and as you could experience, we're better because of it! We're very happy we could fix your problem and brighten up your day!
Google
5.0/5
Jul 27, 2023
Wonderful, pleasant installer. The 2nd time Peter has installed our lights.
Google
5.0/5
Jul 24, 2023
Wow, my Solatube has twice the light I was expecting! I really like it and my new solar roof vent. The technician showed up on time and was very efficient and courteous, and explained the whole process. I could not be more happy! Jeff Dano PS- Don (technician) and Bryce (representative) were excellent. Thanks much Solatube Home
Google
5.0/5
Jul 24, 2023
Mr Swanson was very respectful also Mr Bryce was helpful and respectful
Google
5.0/5
Jul 23, 2023
It added a lot of light to our kitchen!
Google
5.0/5
Jul 21, 2023
Great experience and product. Super professional!
Google
5.0/5
Jul 21, 2023
The staff here worked with us every step of the process and adjusted the installation to our travel schedule.
Google
5.0/5
Jul 20, 2023
Great company! One of our attic fans installed few years ago went out and they responded right away and replaced for a brand new one! Exemplary customer service!!! We highly recommend.
Google
5.0/5
Jul 17, 2023
He did an great job.
Google
5.0/5
Jul 14, 2023
James is the man! Whole process was smooth and easy. James is a pro and explained all our options. Got the solar tubes installed (federal tax credit too, which is awesome). Wife didn’t like the “hospital feel” of the lighting originally so he came back and installed a warm light filter, which we love. Awesome company; awesome work!
Google
5.0/5
Jul 9, 2023
We had a good experience with this company. They sent two people who were very experienced and professional. The work was excellent. We would recommend them.
Google
5.0/5
Jul 6, 2023
We LOVE our Solatube! We have a vaulted kitchen ceiling and though it's spacious and beautiful we don't receive a ton of direct sunlight because we only have 1 window. Our Solatube makes the space SO much lighter!! We've had it for about 2 months and it's still hard to believe our lights aren't on. We highly recommend getting one. It was also a great value. Last, for those that might be nervous about lighting in the evening, we had a "light kit" installed in the tube so we can still use the lights at night.
Google
5.0/5
Jun 30, 2023
We had Solar Midwest replace an existing Solatube, which needed replacement due to age. The new tube is a huge upgrade. Light is so much brighter. They were professional and had the replacement done in no time. Highly recommend Solar Midwest and installing a Solatube.
Google
5.0/5
Jun 28, 2023
Did a great job!
Google
5.0/5
Jun 28, 2023
I had a very old Solatube (25 years) which was upgraded. The whole job took about 2 hours and is a welcome improvement!
Google
5.0/5
Jun 28, 2023
We have four Solartube lights in our house from Solar Midwest. Our first two we put in 20 years ago to brighten up our kitchen and bathroom. They are still going strong. Maintenance free! Guest are constantly trying to shut the lights off:) Loved them so much we recently added two more— one in a dark hallway and another bathroom. Bright enough to add (low-light) plants. Company is easy to work with, on time, and professional. In addition to size options, they offer upgrades such as adding a ventilation fan and/or nightlight. We recommend them highly.
Google
5.0/5
Jun 28, 2023
Had solar skylight shades installed. Was done quickly & efficiently. Would work with them anytime.
Google
5.0/5
May 30, 2023
Everything about our interaction with Solatube Home in Dallas was exceptional. Our salesman Carlos and installers Peter and Don were very knowledgeable, professional, and on time. We are very happy the solatubes and solar attic fans.
Business Owner replied on Jun 19, 2023:
Hi Greg! Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about your experience Solatube Home. We greatly appreciate your feedback and are thrilled to hear that you had a positive experience with us.
Google
5.0/5
May 25, 2023
My house lacked some windows or daylighting in its original construction and some spaces were pretty dark. I got 3 solatube installations with nightlights. They transformed the spatial feeling of the home during the day and made getting around at night very easy around cats in the dark. In moments where electricity fails I'll be guaranteed to have some useful low level lighting to save battery life on my phone. I also got an attic fan and it seems to have helped the disparity between the upper and lower floor temperature differential. I wish I added these items a long time ago.
Business Owner replied on May 12, 2023:
Hi Seth - Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are so glad you are enjoying your Solatube Home products!
Google
5.0/5
May 15, 2023
From the very first contact, through installation, and product registration, Daylight Concepts was extremely responsive and professional. They definitely brightened our day!
Business Owner replied on May 16, 2023:
Thank you for your great review, Chelle! It's our job and purpose to brighten up your day! 😁🌞
Google
5.0/5
May 3, 2023
The crew was very efficient and professional such a difference it made with the natural light.
Business Owner replied on May 12, 2023:
Thank you so much!
Google
5.0/5
May 2, 2023
Truly amazing job by Daniel &Don, the install team today. Great and rather quick service, placement is exactly where I wanted, zero complaints. Super impressed with how much light i have in my living room. Thanks Team!
Business Owner replied on May 3, 2023:
We are so happy, thank you very much!
Google
5.0/5
Apr 23, 2023
We had 2 Solar tubes installed. They had the service done in about 1/2 a day and it's made a dramatic difference in our kitchen which is on the north side of our home. Previously, it could be noon in Mid-June and you had to run the lights, now I keep turning the light switch "on" because I think I left the light on in the solar tube. My only wish is they could have got the 3rd one in, but the roof line just wouldn't work with it.
Google
5.0/5
Apr 16, 2023
Installed 2 solar tubes
Google
5.0/5
Apr 16, 2023
They were most helpful. My solar system (8 yrs old) was constantly shutting off when I called them. They came to my cabin, examined the system, and replaced a faulty component that was still under warranty. I also asked what I could do to upgrade my system and the likely cost. They provided that info and offered to make the improvements if or when I wanted to move forward. No pressure, always punctual despite having to drive a significant distance several times to get to my place. Their bill was quite reasonable and just charged for travel and a few hours of labor.
Google
5.0/5
Mar 21, 2023
Professional from the start!! Educated us on how to get best results from our whole house fan. Personable and helpful. The solar tubes are beautiful. Appreciated having options . Would have never thought of having a solar attic fan until we learned all the benefits!!! Highly recommend Solargreen!!! You can’t go wrong!!!
Business Owner replied on Mar 21, 2023:
Hi Lynn, thanks so much for your kind words. We at Solargreen Daylighting and Venting are lucky to have Lake and James as installers. They are super knowledgeable about Whole House Fans, Solar Attic Fans and Solatubes. Enjoy your new daylighting and venting!
Google
5.0/5
Mar 16, 2023
We were an early adopter of Solar tubes, starting in the 1990's and now that we just moved into our new home, this is our 3rd home we've entrusted to Solar Tubes. This time we chose Solar Green and Lake was both our sales rep and our installer. He did a fantastic job both pre-installation in counseling us on where to place our 2 solar tubes for maximum impact, plus explained the revised versions now available since we last installed these 18 years ago in our last home. We were delighted to learn about the solar night light option, which has added a great side benefit to our need for daytime lighting in dark interior areas of our house. We have 2 particular dark areas that are now gone - a dark staircase leading to our basement, and the entrance from our foyer into our kitchen. Both now sparkle with the added light from the solar tubes and have modern looking diffusers with perimeter bevels that glow. We can eliminate the need to turn on lights in these areas at nighttime due to the night light effect as well. I highly recommend Solar Green - they notified us ahead of time when they would arrive and sent us a photo of Lake to let us know who to expect. Lake also helped us to complete our tax deduction form for the 30% tax deduction we can use at tax time next year. Lake was totally professional and brought a drop cloth to protect the flooring and vaccuum to clean up installation. We feel adding the solar tubes adds value to our home and is a safety feature for the formerly dark stairway.
Business Owner replied on Mar 16, 2023:
Thanks so much for your feedback Bob, we at Solargreen Daylighting and Venting do our absolute best to provide an awesome experience for our customers. Lake is great at what he does and we are lucky to have him on our team! Cheers, Brad
Google
5.0/5
Mar 9, 2023
Installed a solar tube. Matt our installer was professional, cleaned up workspace, polite and answered all questions. The installation has transformers a very .dark kitchen into a well lit space. In fact all of us keep thinking we have left lights on! Saved us thousands in a kitchen redesign.
Business Owner replied on Mar 10, 2023:
Thank you for your great review, Kelly! Matt is amazing at transforming dark spaces into well lit spaces! He'll be thrilled to know you're happy with his service!!
Google
5.0/5
Mar 9, 2023
We had an old solar tube replaced. The employees that came were very professional and friendly. They cleaned up thoroughly once the job was completed.
Google
5.0/5
Feb 15, 2023
We love the extra light in our house now that we added the solar tube skylights. They look great and the installer was super nice and really knew what he was doing... thanks Rusty. They are not exactly cheap, but I was so pleased to learn that they are Dade county rated and have a secondary dome in case the main dome gets cracked by something during a hurricane. And the cost is reduced by 30% due a tax credit for the solar aspects of the lights. The best way to get light into your home (and way cheaper than traditional skylights).
Business Owner replied on Feb 16, 2023:
Thank you for your great review Ken! Rusty will be thrilled to hear that you love the extra natural light in your home!
Google
5.0/5
Feb 7, 2023
They replaced the Solar Tube and diffuser in a bathroom
Google
5.0/5
Jan 24, 2023
SOLA-LITE came to my house on time and did a great job installing three solar tube skylights in my house. All three have the solar powered night light feature and two have a regular light as well to turn on if I need extra light at night. These provide so much light that I hardly ever turn on the powered light. Everyone I worked with was really nice as well! Thank you SOLA-LITE!
Business Owner replied on Jan 25, 2023:
Awesome to hear Sigrid Wolf!! We appreciate your business and always pleased to hear from a satisfied customer!! Thank you for your glowing review, we're happy to brighten your days!
Google
5.0/5
Jan 20, 2023
great skylight product those produe good lightig make the home pleasent with no running cost The sales people were great and helpful . I have been buying their products for home as well as business. The installer was very professional.
Google
5.0/5
Jan 3, 2023
Solar Midwest did an excellent job from proposal to completion. The installer(Eric) consulted with me on the types of Solar tube options and educated me on why a the domed version would perform better than the flush mount I was originally planning on. After installation, Eric again consulted with me on the interior options showing how the light was affected by different lens and filters options. This personal care made the choices easy. Thank you! Steve B
Google
5.0/5
Jan 2, 2023
A skylight was installed in living room. Installation was punctual, the interior appearance is fine, they cleaned up quite well. I am satisfied.
Google
5.0/5
Dec 31, 2022
Solar Midwest installed a Solatube in our home to brighten up our hallway area. It is perfect, and the night light installed inside of it works great also. We visited the showroom first and were met by friendly and knowledgeable sales staff, and it was easy to see the different versions of tubes and lenses available to us. The installation went very well, with great care taken cutting into our ceiling and cleaning up after. I recommend this product to anyone needing some additional natural light in your home.
Google
5.0/5
Dec 29, 2022
A solid outfit. Good customer service, products, and very fair to deal with.
Google
5.0/5
Dec 22, 2022
On time...great service...friendly people!
Business Owner replied on Dec 23, 2022:
Thank you for your great review, Joe!
Google
5.0/5
Dec 20, 2022
We spoke to them about our needs and within the week we had them in .
Google
5.0/5
Dec 16, 2022
Daylight Rangers are great. Professional, honest and on time. They even follow up after the installation to insure customer satisfaction. Highly recommend.
Google
5.0/5
Dec 12, 2022
Very courteous, hard-working people